jimmy2times
Newbie
hi, just want to check I got a ruling right today, it was only a friendly game with a mate but want to be sure on ruling. the hole is a par 4 where you have to hit short of water with your tee shot, we were both in the fairway with mate being about 15 yards behind, he smashed his 2nd shot along the ground and straight into my ball sending it flying into water and his staying on dry land, I dropped a new ball where I thought mine had been without penalty was that correct thing to do?