Recommendations for boys golfing holiday (Europe)

CantPuttForToffee

Visit site
Hi All, newbie here but followed the forum for ages.

I am looking to organise a short golfing holiday in July 2020 for 6-8 guys which will be partly a stag doo as well as the annual jaunt. Had the usual suggestions of Spain (done most years) and Portugal and i'm liking the look of Vilamoura. Group isn't a young dumb stag doo, all regular golfers of low to mid handicaps. We are between 40 - 65 so hoping it may be a bit more grown up but we want a blend of quality golf as well as some nightlife and places to eat & drink. Has anyone got any good suggestions of places to look at and i'd also really appreciate feedback of companies people have used to book their holidays and things to check and look out for. Cheers

njc1973

Head Pro
Visit site
Try Prague, courses are supposed to be decent & beer is cheap. There are some really nice pubs slightly away from the tourist areas. We've done a trip to Gran Canaria staying near the Irish Village that was good fun. Or possibly Belgium, huge choice of beers & courses are supposed to be good. Also done Paphos in Cyprus which was good too.

CantPuttForToffee

Visit site
Try Prague, courses are supposed to be decent & beer is cheap. There are some really nice pubs slightly away from the tourist areas. We've done a trip to Gran Canaria staying near the Irish Village that was good fun. Or possibly Belgium, huge choice of beers & courses are supposed to be good. Also done Paphos in Cyprus which was good too.
Never even thought of Cyprus or Belgium, some food for thought..
Would you recommend booking through a dedicated company or booking everything separate?

rksquire

Head Pro
Visit site
Hi All, newbie here but followed the forum for ages.