Off to the Algarve.... NERVOUS!

nmartyn

Head Pro
Visit site
as many of you know i'm new to the wonderful, frustrating world of golf. Been playing for about a month now - had about 4 lessons and visiting the range a couple of times a week.
well with the missus banging on about a holiday i decided to book us in for a week at the Le Meridien Penina Hotel/Golf Complex in Portugal.
So she'll be on the beach whilst i go for daily rounds.

thing is - i'm worried! will be playing on my own with strangers for the first time.

one small comfort is i pick up my new customised Mizzy's on Friday!

nmartyn

Head Pro
Visit site
make that i pick my new Mizzy's up tomorrow!
great service from AG, i only ordered them last thursday :) a day off work to practice with them methinks.

ps. one other thing. as you can see from my bag i have a 3wood and a hybrid. i don't think i'm up to a driver yet (i traded in my Nike driver for the 3wood) but do you think i should look at a 5wood? for off the tee?

medwayjon

Tour Winner
www.snodhurstcarsales.co.uk
I love playing with new people, to me it is one of the best things about golf that you get to meet people with a common interested. Yes there will always be the prats but the mates you make more than make up for it.

My crowd I go out with on a tuesday were new to me not so long ago but they are a great crowd, we play golf but also have such a good crack that I virtually end up weeing myself with laughter when we go out. I also find that I play better when having a laugh, in good company, with plenty of piss-taking thrown in.

I am playing in one of our society days on tuesday, there are 40 of us and I have chose to be put with 3 strangers as I want to get to know as many people in the society as possible.

Enjoy yourself out there buddy and let us know how you get on.

billyg

Q-School Graduate
Visit site
Can you give us a 'field report' when you get back?