MeAndMyGolf Breaking100 program

Capella

Journeyman Pro
blog.jutta-jordans.de
Even though I've been playing golf for almost 4 years now and had lessons from several pros during that time, I have not broken 100 yet. Guess, I am just a bit hopeless. And, to be honest, it bugs me. So when MeAndMyGolf brought out a new series of videos pretty much promising to get you to break 100 in the course of six weeks, I was both highly sceptical and at the same time intrigued. They put their first video on YouTube for free (something they always do with their coaching programs, I think), but you have to sign up to get access to the rest of them. Signing up is either 32 pounds for the Breaking100 series or you can get a full access membership for all their content for 9.99 a month with a 30 day free trial.

After watching the first video I went to the golf course and driving range yesterday to give the drills and exercises a go and I was pretty pleased with it, so I did subscribe for the membership today. I figure, if the rest of the series is disappointing, I'll just leave again once the free trial period is over.

I plan to really commit to this; the recommended effort is putting in two practice sessions a week (50 range balls, some putting, some shortgame) plus 9 or 18 holes twice a week. So let's see if I can finally break 100 this season (in which case I will forever sing praise for MeAndMyGolf) or not (in which case I will silently resign to the fact that I am just not meant for any kind of athletic endeavour)

The first video can be found here, in case anyone is interested:
https://youtu.be/ROEJS0LLRPo

I'll let you know how I get on.

NorwichBanana

Assistant Pro
Visit site
Best of luck, I remember the struggles of breaking 90, and it seems to be a mental block more so than ability. Just believe you can do it, and you sure will!

foreputt

Visit site
Good luck mate!