In The Hole Or Not?

So if I'm following this, (ball drops after a few seconds deemed as holed with last shot etc) Does that mean the hole in one stands but you write two on the scorecard?
 
So if I'm following this, (ball drops after a few seconds deemed as holed with last shot etc) Does that mean the hole in one stands but you write two on the scorecard?

so not a hole in one.


It would be a very sad individual who manipulated the ball placing to claim a hole in one.
 
So if I'm following this, (ball drops after a few seconds deemed as holed with last shot etc) Does that mean the hole in one stands but you write two on the scorecard?

don't understand what you are asking? however, if you are writing 2 on a scorecard that's not going to count as a hole in one is it?
 
So if I'm following this, (ball drops after a few seconds deemed as holed with last shot etc) Does that mean the hole in one stands but you write two on the scorecard?

Worst of both worlds.
You score a 2, but still have to buy everyone a drink
 
don't understand what you are asking? however, if you are writing 2 on a scorecard that's not going to count as a hole in one is it?


I'm referring to the posts that mention if ball drops after blah blah blah (you can read them yourself) then ball is deemed holed with last shot but must add a penalty stroke i.e is it a hole in one but 2 on scorecard)
 
I'm referring to the posts that mention if ball drops after blah blah blah (you can read them yourself) then ball is deemed holed with last shot but must add a penalty stroke i.e is it a hole in one but 2 on scorecard)

it's the blah blah blah that relevant to the answer!

I read them all, and wrote some. They are not all the same blah blah blah If they were then presumably you wouldn't be asking a question. The OP is already cleary stated as no being a hole in one, with reasons explained.
 
I'm referring to the posts that mention if ball drops after blah blah blah (you can read them yourself) then ball is deemed holed with last shot but must add a penalty stroke i.e is it a hole in one but 2 on scorecard)
same as going OOB on a par 3 tee shot then holing the reload, hole in one but a 3 on the card (so not a hole in one) clear now:whistle:
 
same as going OOB on a par 3 tee shot then holing the reload, hole in one but a 3 on the card (so not a hole in one) clear now:whistle:

Nope because I hit the ball twice during play of the hole in your scenario so how can that be a hole in one!... is that Dixie you're whistling?
 
Nope because I hit the ball twice during play of the hole in your scenario so how can that be a hole in one!... is that Dixie you're whistling?

just copying your 'workings' in post #26 of 2 shots scored was 'actually' a hole in one. here comes dixie again :whistle:
 
Thanks Colin, Duncan and Rulefan, for clearing up my query. Your gut feeling was right Colin, as confirmed by Decision 16-2/0.5.

Hope I never see this happen, Wouldn't want to be one to inform the player in question about the penalty shot :(
 
Thanks Colin, Duncan and Rulefan, for clearing up my query. Your gut feeling was right Colin, as confirmed by Decision 16-2/0.5.

Hope I never see this happen, Wouldn't want to be one to inform the player in question about the penalty shot :(

but there wouldnt be one as its placed at the edge and putted in, birdie 2, move along now nothing more to see here:cool:
 
Thanks Colin, Duncan and Rulefan, for clearing up my query. Your gut feeling was right Colin, as confirmed by Decision 16-2/0.5.

Hope I never see this happen, Wouldn't want to be one to inform the player in question about the penalty shot :(

I have seen this happen

Playing a friendly 2 ball and we had a single behind us

I hit a scorcher on the 180yd par 3 signature hole across the valley to 1 ft - very pleased with myself !
Mate hit his inside mine !
Both plugged in their pitch marks - it had been v wet overnight and for a while

Tidied up the pitch marks, picked up the gimmies and walked off the green.
Then we heard a "twack", looked round and the single player's ball was in exactly that position.
He did as The various rules gurus said, marked, repaired, tapped it in.
Later he said it flew almost directly into the hole .

3 astonishing shots in a row, never seen anything before or since that match it.
 
Good for you. Now some more indepth trivia.

What does dixie refer to and why that word?

What did Liverpool have to do with the american civil war?

(All without google of course.)

you mean you don't know the answers to these questions, meh!
 
Top