Help Please... before I go mad!

DanfromSheff

Visit site
First of all, this is my first ever post so hello to one and all :)

Secondly, I have been playing golf for about 5 months now. I bought a new but really cheap set of Dunlop Clubs and set off on my way to teach myself the game of golf. Had a few lessons, watched some Youtube Videos, read some blogs, watched the pro's etc and really got into playing.

I have been playing 2 rounds of 18 a week, playing a short par 3 'pitch and put' course twice a week as well and going to the driving range probably twice a week as well (I work from home so can sneak off to do some practice when the feeling takes me). I reduced the amount of shots from 133 the first time I ever played 18 (3 months ago) to 91 (last week)...

All was going great, I understood what I was doing, hitting my driver about 220 etc and so I decided to buy a better set of clubs. I opted for a second hand set of Mizuno JPX 800 HD Irons, and TM RBZ driver, hybrid, and 3 wood. Took them to the range today and it is like I have forgotten how to play. My right hand keeps moving on my grip, my swing feels like it has totally broken down, even the way I am addressing the ball feels different. --

Can anyone help me... please!

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site
I'm wondering if the shafts are different than your old clubs to your new ones making them feel different.
The Dunlops are probably regular shafts and I'm womdering if the Mizunps are stiff shafts

Odvan

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
I have the JPX 800HDs. If you feel nothing has changed in your setup and the grips are still fine then my contribution as an 'expert' would be the head weight, perhaps the 800s are heavier...?

garyinderry

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
Lie angles way way out of wack maybe?

Woud love to see the result of someone hitting 4 degree upright irons when they need them 4 down.

DanfromSheff

Visit site