Hello and Help!!

Rsince81

Hacker
Visit site
Hi, long time observer here, I have been registered for a while, but have yet to make a contribution!

I have been playing for two years and I'm currently a member of a club in Berkshire, playing off 22 (I recieved my first handicap a little over a month ago). I am lucky enough to play and practice regularly, however my enthusiasm to hit balls often overshadows meaningful practice of the things I should be working on.

I have therefore decided to use this winter properly, identifying and working on areas to improve my overall game, and to reduce the handicap to a significant level that matches the amount of time I currently have a golf club in my hands!!

My short term plan for the winter was to have a lesson a month until spring starting this friday, but unfortunatly the pro has cancelled the first lesson, so I thought now would be a better time than ever to ask if you guys could have a little look at my swing? In particular, I am quite concerened about some very noticable head movement (towards the ball), and poor weight transfer. At the moment I am hitting my irons well with a slight draw, however this is getting more extreme with the hybrids and woods (driver is awful, with regular snap/duck hooks).

Any contributions will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance!!

7 iron

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k83weYBaR8Q

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site
Welcome along. I recognise that range as the Downshire. Where do you play? Sadly hitting balls isn't constructive practice. One bucket is more than enough for any session and you need to focus on what you are trying to work on each time. Which pro are you using and how much is he charging?

Rsince81

Hacker
Visit site