Has your game literally changed overnight?

albie999

Visit site
Not practiced on the skytrak for a week (since a mate came over), jumped on it last night .. and literally cannot hit a shot ... I am shanking every club out of the hossle

It feels like I'm a beginner. I usually setup with the ball in the middle of the club (irons\hybrid), and that gives me a central strike

Just been back in this morning to see if it was a one time thing, but same again. So, decided to setup with the ball more to the toe, suddenly start hitting more out of the middle

Am confused how suddenly changed

robbeh32

Visit site
Yes. I shot my best round the other week 86. Then the next day couldnt hit the ball and was topping everything. Happens to all of us.

D

Deleted member 25172

Yes, I had a spell for about a month in the summer last year where I started to shank the ball probably 1 of every 4 shots or so without any apparent reason. It was just there one day. Finally it disappeared. No idea what changes I made, but glad it all was sorted in the end.

Curls

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Mine can go somewhere in the backswing. It’s golf.

We all have tendencies we work with or fight against. For me it’s my takeaway, if I get quick or too inside all hell breaks loose. Take a day off, head to the range and really take your time, don’t go with a half hour time limit. Pick a pin about 100 yards out and pitch a few balls at it, trying to get each one closer than the last. I’d be surprised if that shank hasn’t disappeared by itself. My mate has a wicked shank and I’m convinced having seen him do it so often it is 95% mental

albie999

Visit site
It's happened for the last 2 sessions I've done, the only thing I could do is setup different to the ball to get my strike back ... It's just so weird, as it does not 'feel'like I'm swinging any different

D

Deleted member 23270

Buy a left handed club and practice with that. Trust me, it works. You'll be sorted out in no time ?

jim8flog