Golf obsession

asru1927

Hacker
Visit site
So I have been playing for about 3 years and I can honestly say that golf has taken over my life. Its constantly on my brain throughout the day... is this common - does it ever go away?

D

Deleted member 1418

So I have been playing for about 3 years and I can honestly say that golf has taken over my life. Its constantly on my brain throughout the day... is this common - does it ever go away?

If you're really into it then have you considered starting your own online blog and YouTube channel???!! 😂😂

I've been playing golf for over 30 years now and still love it. I'm not obsessed, but always get excited about playing.

srixon 1

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
I've been playing for 30 years and still love playing and practicing as much as I can. It's not just you. Off on a golf holiday tomorrow which will probably be the start of an 8 day run of golf every day. Great if you're playing well but can be torturous if you've left your swing at home.

I'm 56 and still trying to improve.

Dasit

Tour Rookie
Visit site
Think Srixon made a great point.

When I am swinging well I love golf, think about it can't wait until I can get back.

When I am swinging badly, I hate golf, put off playing, worried can I ever make contact with the ball anymore etc

Really is a game thatb plays with your emotions. I played football and tennis to a decent standard and never had anywhere near the fluctuations in form i do at golf.

Captainron

Big Hitting, South African Sweary Person
Visit site

I find myself looking at land when driving around and thinking, "that would be a tremendous par 3/4/5". I'm not quite obsessed enough for it to take over my life but I do plan work around golf on occasion.

Ndw7

Assistant Pro
Visit site
Think Srixon made a great point.

When I am swinging well I love golf, think about it can't wait until I can get back.