• No headcover

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Headcover

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Gasp

Head Pro
Visit site
What do you guys think about the fall out from Kelly Tilghmans comment on the golf Channel (Setanta) on Sunday night. She said today’s young players should “lynch Tiger Woods in a back alley.”

There are now calls for her to be sacked. What do you reckon. Is it PC gone mad, or should public commentaters know better and face the consequences of their mistakes?

HTL

Tour Winner
Visit site
PC gone mad! it drives me insane. As a lecturer I have to attend so many meetings etc on new words you cant use.

You are no longer aloud to say a brain shower as epileptics might find it offensive! And trust me the list goes on!!!

It sounds like she was just having a giggle, SO WHAT!!!

martiboy

Visit site
Not only have we lost certain freedoms we seem also to have lost our sense of humour??

I do not know what Tiger thinks of this latest comment but in his past history he needs to lighten up when someone says something, for example the Faldo incident which he could have smiled but he came across as a big baby!!Dare not thee who crosses Tiger??

Atticus_Finch

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Comments should only be offensive if they are said in an offensive manner. Anyone could see that the comment was said jokingly.
I was actually watching it at the time and I can't even remember her saying it much less be shocked by it. But then again. I'm not an African American.
I just feel that sometimes people are looking to be offended and take on a victim mentality a bit too often these days.

Here's a good example.....
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/boxing/7133862.stm

Gasp

Head Pro
Visit site
From what I understand Tiger is quite good friends with Ms Tilghman and his agent has issued a statement that as far as he is concerned it is a non story. However that hasn't stopped the furore over it.

B

birdieman