Another Swing Vid

Region3

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
I've just been to the range to see if I could hit balls because I've done something to my back and have a winter pairs ko match in the morning, and it didn't hinder me at all, so while I was there I thought I'd film a few swings as I asked for help earlier in the week but didn't have a video.

My issue is the occasional thin shot and more often off the toe of the club. Strange as it sounds I didn't manage to film a bad hit, but hopefully (?) any faults are in all of my swings.
It's an 8 iron if that makes any difference.

I noticed a couple of things but I'm no expert so I thought I'd "ask the experts" on here :)

Any tips gratefully received, thank you.

[video=youtube;xpxPnaSs704]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpxPnaSs704&feature=youtu.be[/video]

SocketRocket

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
I feel like I am getting a little obsessed with this advice as I have given it so many times now.

You have a very nice golf swing but you are straightening your right knee in the backswing. This small error can cause so many problems. Try keeping the flex in your right knee throughout the swing, I think it will make a difference to your ball strtiking.

sawtooth

Tour Winner
Visit site
No expert either but heres my tuppence worth. First off it looks a very nice straightforward swing.

I think that you can afford to shave a little of your backswing.This might be achieved by simply swinging back slower than normal because momentum will make the club travel further than sometimes desired. Normally you probably stay down on your backswing and resist moving up when you swing back. But if you get a bit quick on the backswing you will most probably overswing and it will slightly lift you off the shot. This might explain why you thin occasionally. Try swinging just a little shorter and maintaining just a little more flex in your right leg.