the benefits of not playing golf!!

patricks148

Global Moderator
Visit site
realised today that for the first time since i started playing i don't have a white left hand and a tanned right

any others??

GB72

Money List Winner
Visit site
This is from someone who has worked throughout the lockdown so has not had to experience the full impact and tedium of what it is like but I have found quite a few benefits

Getting more done around the house and garden at weekends
Saving money by doing things myself that I used to pay others to do
Spending more quality time with my wife
Trying to do things that I would not have had the time to do when I am golfing for 5 hours on a Saturday
Weekend lie ins rather than getting up early to golf
Going for long walks with my wife rather then getting my walk in on a golf course without her.
Seeing more of the countryside around me because I am walking more
An extra beer or 2 on a Friday night as I do not need to worry about being over the limit when I drive to golf the next day
Actually spending some time working out what I want from golf and a golf club because my enjoyment was waning before the lockdown.

Just a few things that I have found as benefits whilst not golfing

Wolf

Visit site
realised today that for the first time since i started playing i don't have a white left hand and a tanned right

any others??
I've never suffered that problem, I find it just as easy to play without one especially in the summer.

As for my own benefits, probably similar to GB72.
More time with my wife rather than the odd few hours we got around golf/work at weekends.
Rediscovered an enjoyment of running & being outdoors doing other activities that don't keep me away for 5 hrs on a Saturday/Sunday
More time to read and learn new more valuable skills
Saving a shed load of cash as well helps.

sunshine

Visit site