Swango1980
Well-known member
Is it true that if my ball is lying against a snail off the green, and I'm worried the ball will move if I move the snail, I should just play the ball as it lies to avoid penalty? The fact that I'll kill the snail is irrelevant?In sum, more factual detail is needed. In particular, in what area of the course was the ball at rest against the snail?
a) If at rest on the putting green, no penalty (see Rule 13.1) and replace the ball following the guidance in Rule 14.2e.
b) If at rest in the general area, one stroke penalty under Rule 9.4b and replace following the guidance in 14.2e.