Should i try clubs before i buy?

TelTel84

Visit site
Hi everyone, i am new to the golf monthly forum and am hoping to gain some good information and knowledge in the future.

I am thinking of getting a brand new set of Callaway irons (5-SW) from golf bidder.
My question is, is it advisable for me to try out the golf clubs at say American golf if they stock the same clubs before purchasing?
Has anyone chanced their arm and just bought new anyway without trying out?

Look forward to hearing from you.

Tel

fundy

Ryder Cup Winner
Visit site
welcome

think you get 7 days to return with golfbidder if not happy so could buy them and send them back if theyre not for you,

Last edited by a moderator:

TelTel84

Visit site
welcome

think you get 7 days to return with golfbidder if not happy so could buy them and send them back if theyre not for you, am sure someone will be along to confirm soon

Thank you for the prompt response. I will double check with Golf bidder aswell for confirmation on their behalf. I borrowed a friend of mines Callaway clubs last year and really felt connected with them. The clubs i have aren't anything special so an investment is much needed in order to push forward and step my game up another level.

TelTel84

Visit site
welcome

think you get 7 days to return with golfbidder if not happy so could buy them and send them back if theyre not for you, am sure someone will be along to confirm soon

Refund is only on USED clubs from golf bidder.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2020-06-25 at 22.37.28.png
    Screen Shot 2020-06-25 at 22.37.28.png
    76.1 KB · Views: 3

clubchamp98

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
I would never buy clubs without playing with at least a demo iron first.
If your going to AG give them the chance to price match.
Buying clubs online is fine but you can’t beat the advice from a pro imo.
A fitting might stop you wasting your money on clubs that don’t suit you.

Orikoru

Tour Winner
Visit site
Yes and no.