Save my golf career!

Mikelee1983

Visit site
Ok, so the title is a little dramatic for a couple of reasons, 1 being I'm no where near good enough to call it a career, and 2 I enjoy the game too much to give up, regardless of how bad I am!

right, my problems, I've been playing for about 5 years now on and off, current handicap 14, shooting low 80's on a good day and high 80's/low 90's the rest of the time. In a nutshell, off the tee I seem to be fairly consistent, when my tee shots are poor I seem to be able to sort it out within a couple more shots. So definite room for improvement, but not my main problem, putting off and on but again not my biggest worry at the min.... My real problem, and always has been is iron play! Very inconsistent! No consistency between the bad shots, thins, fats, slices, hooks, mixed in with a few clean shots!

Firstly, I don't for one minute think that it's the equipment and not my swing! I've seen my swing on video and know its poor..

What I want to know, is the such a place that give you lessons on your swing and fitting at the same time? I don't mean the American golf fitting experience either... (Sorry, had a bad experience with a sales man pushing very expensive clubs at me after deciding I just need standard length loft lie, don't get me wrong, this might be correct, but making this decision when I was a 24 handicapper with a really inconsistent swing after about 5 shots was poor)...anyway, that's another story....