scubascuba3
Assistant Pro
I was watching the LPGA in Thailand today and there was a rule confusion. It didn't get mentioned by the media but I'm interested if the ruling was correct.
On the putting green she grounded her club and the ball moved (not caused by her). Brittany Lincicombe, Brooke Henderson and Jessica all agreed the rules are confusing and didn't know what to do, anyway the official was called and he ruled that she could play the ball without replacing. Was it correct not to replace the ball?
On the putting green she grounded her club and the ball moved (not caused by her). Brittany Lincicombe, Brooke Henderson and Jessica all agreed the rules are confusing and didn't know what to do, anyway the official was called and he ruled that she could play the ball without replacing. Was it correct not to replace the ball?