Played wrong hole

DickInShorts

Newbie
Joined
Sep 19, 2011
Messages
295
Location
Inverurie Aberdeenshire
Visit site
A group in front of us in todays multi club singles competition the 12th hole after completing the 7th.
They putted out on the 12th then all teed off on 13 before realising their error.

The walked up to the 8th tee as my group was about to tee off so we advised them that they were DQed for not correcting their error on 12 before they teed off on 13 - hopefully this was correct?

Three questions arise:
We’re they guilty of practicing on the course during a competition?
Do they also award themselves two penalty shots each for handicap purposes?
We’re they entitled to recommence play on 8 and finish their rounds( which is what the6 did)?
 

rulie

Head Pro
Joined
Sep 2, 2015
Messages
1,966
Visit site
They were dq'd from the competition for a breach of Rule 6.1. The rest of your questions are, imo, irrelevant.
 
Top