picked and cleaned wrong ball

simwood2

Hacker
Joined
Oct 28, 2013
Messages
24
Visit site
One of my FC's by mistake marked, picked up and cleaned my ball on the fairway (whilst preferred lies where in operation) before I had got to where our two balls lay about 1 meter apart. I noticed before any shots were played and as it was just a knock i told him to just replace it and we could carry on, playing the correct balls from the correct spots. If it had been a comp, stroke play or match play what would have been the correct ruling?
 
Top