Crazyface
Tour Winner
Yesterday, on a green, I marked my ball to clean it and when I'd lifted it up I found that it was in an indentation caused by there being no grass, ie it was on a small patch of earth. So when I replaced it and then putted it the first thing the ball did was to bobble up. Surely this isn't fair. Is there a rule to cover this? Please tell me there is. I can't for one second imagine a top player being chuffed to have to replace his ball on the green in what is effectively a divot.