Testing The Green

This confusion was caused by an incomplete first post. My post, which @doublebogey7 replied to, was made without the detail that permission was given to mark the ball. A lot of posts on this part of the forum don’t give the whole story and this leads to wrong answers and thread drift.
The first post was not incomplete and didn’t need to be noted, the only question was related to the player knocking his ball back.
 
The first post was not incomplete and didn’t need to be noted, the only question was related to the player knocking his ball back.
Complete apart from the fact that permission was given which lead to my first post, which admittedly started the thread drift
 
Complete apart from the fact that permission was given which lead to my first post, which admittedly started the thread drift
It’s also worth noting that as much as 14.1b is quite clear there are also no consequences or penalties for a breach of this Rule.

As clarified in this thread, post no 30 a few years back.

 
Top