New to golf

Minty

Visit site
Good morning,

I’m completely new to golf. I’ll keep it brief; colleagues took me to a Top Golf place and it was fun, so I got myself a second hand set of clubs on gumtree, and played my first round in April. Really enjoyed the round I played, but since then, I haven’t played again because I think I should get lessons, as I’m aiming to play regularly, eventually.

I’ve looked online for lessons but there are a plethora of options and I’m naturally clueless. Can anyone recommend lessons suitable for a beginner, in or around London. I don’t mind a little bit of travel for lessons, so anywhere within the M25 is fine for me, distance wise.

anotherdouble

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
I would suggest looking for new to golf lessons at your local club or range. Usually it’s in groups. All of you in the same boat. My local one does 6 for £40. What area in or around London do you live. Welcome along

Minty

Visit site
I would suggest looking for new to golf lessons at your local club or range. Usually it’s in groups. All of you in the same boat. My local one does 6 for £40. What area in or around London do you live. Welcome along
Thanks for the reply, I live in Ruislip.

So I don’t need to look for anything specific in terms of lessons? By that, I mean, I’ve noticed some instructors offering video analysis and other similar services. Is that sort of thing necessary?

Apologies if this sounds like a daft question.

Dando

Q-School Graduate
Banned
Visit site

So I don’t need to look for anything specific in terms of lessons? By that, I mean, I’ve noticed some instructors offering video analysis and other similar services. Is that sort of thing necessary?

Just get some lessons on the basics - grip, stance etc

Bunkermagnet

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
A few ranges my way do free group tuition, you just need to prebook your attendance I belive. Thats an easy way to start the learning curve.

anotherdouble

Journeyman Pro
Visit site