rulefan
Tour Winner
Hcap Secs response was that they contacted R & A last year and were advised this latter rule made them Non Q.
The R&A have no authority to say that.
However, given that CONGU Decision 1(c) says "as such a Local Rule is allowed by Rules of Golf ‘Appendix 1 Part B 4a." re an Embedded Ball Through the Green; I don't see why an equivalent Decision wouldn't apply to LCR "as such a Local Rule is allowed by Rules of Golf ‘Appendix 1 Part A 3c".
I am checking with CONGU.
NB The CONGU regulation is out of date as it is now Part A 3a
Last edited: