Leg Movement.

Farneyman

Tour Winner
Visit site
I have a problem with a slice which isnt helped by too much leg movement. Is there any video tips/drill I can watch/do to help keep my legs working the right way?

I play off 16 just now and am more of a visual learner than a feel player. I am ok with irons but struggle off the tee.

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site
I have a problem with a slice which isnt helped by too much leg movement. Is there any video tips/drill I can watch/do to help keep my legs working the right way?

I play off 16 just now and am more of a visual learner than a feel player. I am ok with irons but struggle off the tee.

Hi. When you say you slice, do you mean the ball starts left and finishes right of your target?

Farneyman

Tour Winner
Visit site
My irons are not too bad but with rescue and driver yeah they start left and end up right sometime very right. I hope to video my swing over the bank holiday for "open surgery" on here.

I am also pretty new to this game in regards to wanting to get better by practising the right things.

I suppose I dont help by aiming left at times to allow for a lot of movement left to right but when I do hit right, as in good connection, it stays left and usually ends up in trouble.

My problem has been when I do hit a good shot I dont know what I do right but I am beginning to get an understanding of the correct way to swing, hence the reason I know I have too much movement in my legs.

Oh I have so much to learn about this game.....

CrapHacker

Blackballed
Banned
Visit site
From this months ( probably last months by now, thinking about it ) GM, a couple of ideas that might help.

1) Tie a scarf round your thighs and practise swinging.

2) Practise swinging with your feet together.

The first is to get your legs working together, the second is all about posture and balance.

PS - I am not an expert, but I know how to read like one ;)

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site
Farney, a few questions if I may