Launch Monitor

Frainyy2k

Visit site
I’m pretty new to golf and high handicap so don’t really have an idea of how far I hit each ball.

Does anyone know of anywhere in the (preferably North West or Edinburgh Glasgow ways) that you can pay to use a launch monitor to just grab data?

Thanks in advance

SwingsitlikeHogan

Major Champion
Visit site
I’m pretty new to golf and high handicap so don’t really have an idea of how far I hit each ball.

Does anyone know of anywhere in the (preferably North West or Edinburgh Glasgow ways) that you can pay to use a launch monitor to just grab data?

Thanks in advance

Why don't you just go to a range and use the distance markers?

xreyuk

Assistant Pro
Visit site
If you’re close to Blackpool, mike newton does a gapping session for £40.

The TourX guys in Wigan let you rent trackman for an hour for £40.

Quite a lot of fitting places will do a gapping session with you so you know how far you hit each club, and help you make any changes to your current setup if required.

SwingsitlikeHogan

Major Champion
Visit site
My local range balls have no bearing on the distances I hit. Yes there's a consistent average distance falloff, but I find it pretty useless for judging carry etc.

Fair enough...or just calibrate your range distances when you are out playing and can get a good measure of your actual distances with clubs. Anyway - if you want better idea then you can indeed go well tech. Or go for a lesson or two with a pro and you'll most likely be using decent balls and then you'll find out - and as a beginner you'll get valuable coaching (much more important than finding out how far you hit the ball)

Lazkir

Head Pro
Visit site