king of the slicers with driver... helpppppppppp (please)

G1BB0

Money List Winner
Visit site
I have a natural slice, not sure if its because I am left handed and play right or whatever, I have cured it to an extent and now have a decent natural swing that goes fairly straight with irons, hybrids and 3+5 wood (occasional wayward one but thats expected as I am still learning and its early days)

when I hit driver it slices like a banana 50+ yards right (sometimes as far right as it goes forwards!!!)

I have 3 drivers to choose from 12deg MD toursteel, 12 deg cobra hs9 and 10.5 nike sq sumo all reg flex (and all give same results boohoo)

I have tried adjusting grip, slower swing, closing the face slightly but it still slices. tried forward and back in stance but to no avail

I am going to book a lesson but wont be for a couple of weeks due to work (its a 20 min drive and want it during daylight as evening lessons mean cant see past 150yds on range)

any tips on what to try? I am nipping down the range tomorrow after work so more than willing to try a few things out

thanks in advance oh wise ones

G1BB0

kev_off_the_tee

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
I cured my slice by having the ball closer to the heel of the driver. try just a few mm at a time and see how it goes.

This combined with having the ball a few mm more central in your stance could well cure it

brendy

Global Moderator
Visit site
Put your left foot forward a couple of inches, your body wont have the same amount of room come across out to in thus hitting it straight, and miles.

(NB, the straight and miles bit may be an exaggeration, but this quick fix will straighten you, you will need to go to a pro to fix it properly though)

bobmac

Major Champion
Visit site
This is causing your slice.

cure12.jpg

What I suggest you do is try the sponge drill

sponge2.jpg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KsrovFJ3o9I

G1BB0

Money List Winner
Visit site