duncan mackie
Money List Winner
I fail to see how a suggestion that the correct order of play (according to the rules) be adhered to, can be construed as advice in any way.
Definitely no breach.
I'm with you (and rulefan)
A is simply recognising that in getting B to play first he is denying him the opportunity to observe his putt and suggesting that he's happy for B to wait for him to get on with it.
I think 8-1/16 is a red herring; it set's out to explain the difference between information on the rules and advice - "You have no shot at all. If I were you, I would deem the ball unplayable". It would be more relevant if it was C who had suggested to B that he wait for A so that he can get the line on the putt. In that case it would be a question of the wording and intention as to whether C was giving advice eg If I was you I would wait for A because he will be giving you an excellent read on that putt........or.......you are aware that you are entitled to wait for A as it's his turn to play.