Information

Robtaylor2015

Visit site
Hi hope all are well??

Looking for some help, I’ve been playing on and off for a few years with friends when they are free( not very often) I was wondering do people play on there own? Or what would be the best way about getting into golf as I want to play regular, any tips or advice would be great, I’m from hull East Yorkshire??

MendieGK

Tour Winner
Visit site
Hi hope all are well??

Looking for some help, I’ve been playing on and off for a few years with friends when they are free( not very often) I was wondering do people play on there own? Or what would be the best way about getting into golf as I want to play regular, any tips or advice would be great, I’m from hull East Yorkshire??
Hi mate,

I would honestly really advocate joining a golf club. You’ll get to know so many people of all different standards.

Failing that, there are a number of only societies on social media that help bring people together

D

Deleted member 23344

I would agree about joining a club, particularly if you want to play regularly in the longer term. However, you could also go to your local course and see if you can join someone else for a round ... golfers tend to be friendly types and a singleton or a two ball may well offer to let you join them. If that fails, it is still enjoyable (and less pressured) to play on your own.

trevor

Head Pro
Visit site
I think it depends on what standard you are at. If you’re still learning the game you may feel intimidated by joining golfers you have never met but if you can get round without losing too many balls then joining a club with roll ups etc may be the way forward. I do both, if I’m bored and nothing to do I play on my own, usually afternoons when it’s quiet and I can do whatever I want but I also play in 2 roll ups and the seniors morning.

patricks148

Global Moderator
Visit site