How long did it take before you broke...

mickytwodesks

Assistant Pro
Visit site
100?

I have been playing for about 14 months now and still haven’t broke 100! I have been close on a number of occasions now but one hole always seems to mess-up my card.

for example below is today’s score card

13 (lost two off the tee and stuck in a bunker for 3 shots)

frustrating :mad:

Ken_A

Tour Rookie
Visit site
To be honest it took me about a year - but I am only now really consistently breaking 100 after 2 years.

But another note I never really practiced much in the first year I am now out 3 times a week.

My main problem is a wicked slice on several tee boxes - these generally materialise from nowhere. As per another post yesterday my game started -

Par (4)
Eagle (2)
11 - :eek: 5 from the tee - par 5 SI 2
7 - :eek: Drove the water - then thinned a SW into quarry.
Bogie (4)
Bogie (5)
Bogie (5)
9 - :eek: 5 off the tee. Par 5 SI 14.
Par (3)

In the end I had 39 points with 4 dings - this is absolutely typical of my golf at the moment. Loads of steady bogies and then the odd bo11ox made from the tee.

Ken_A

Tour Rookie
Visit site
As you said frustrating - I know I have the ability to play to high teens - but I just cant seem to get the driving going, however, it is much improoved now with the G10 and a few more lessons.

Midnight

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Hi,

took me just over 1 year to break 100, doing it a lot more now but not all the time. Keep going and you will get there.

Kaizer_Soze

Head Pro
Visit site
100, about 6 months
90, about 12 months
80, about 2 1/2 years
70, about 5 years

Have only broken 70 3 times, a 68 at my previous home course par 70 is still my only round under par to date, both other sub 70's came at a local par 67 course.

mikest

Club Champion
www.middlesbroughgolfclub.co.uk