Colin L
Tour Winner
Sometimes the rules just do not have a remedy for the situation at hand. Then equity (R. 1-4) kicks in, but must be applied properly.
As an application of R1-4, I think Imurg's ruling is excellent. :cheers:
Sometimes the rules just do not have a remedy for the situation at hand. Then equity (R. 1-4) kicks in, but must be applied properly.
A few years ago that did happen to one of my mates. His putt went directly over the centre of the hole, which was full of water.
Admittedly, it was going at some pace, but I suspect that had the hole not been full of water it would have dropped in.
We decided to name his ball "Jesus"![]()