Help/Advice - Lancashire Courses

MendieGK

Tour Winner
Visit site
I’m off to Liverpool for a trip in Early October, we’ve currently got

Thursday - Lytham
Friday - Birkdale

Sunday - Hillside Booked

There’s 7 of us, but I’m having major issues getting on a course on the Saturday (afternoon as obviously members play most of Saturday).

I’ve tried - Formby, Delamere and others so far.

Does anyone have any suggestions? Fancy hosting us in the area?

Thanks a lot

IanM

Journeyman Pro
www.newportgolfclub.org.uk
I once asked the old BM of a NBS Branch up that way to recommend a course that would allow us on a weekend on the way up to Southport..... He suggested "Ormskirk." I got dreadful abuse off the usual subjects for taking them to a course that they had never heard of. But they were singing its praises after they played it.

That was over 20 years ago and I have no recent experience of it, but it was a great foil to the other three we were playing which, spookily was the same as yours! :)

MendieGK

Tour Winner
Visit site
(y) for Ormskirk too
I once asked the old BM of a NBS Branch up that way to recommend a course that would allow us on a weekend on the way up to Southport..... He suggested "Ormskirk." I got dreadful abuse off the usual subjects for taking them to a course that they had never heard of. But they were singing its praises after they played it.

That was over 20 years ago and I have no recent experience of it, but it was a great foil to the other three we were playing which, spookily was the same as yours! :)
I’ll have a look now thanks a lot

D

Deleted Member 1156

My choice would be S&A if you can get on. Hesketh might be a possibility, about 7 good holes on 1 side of the road but the others are a bit out of character.

MendieGK

Tour Winner
Visit site
My choice would be S&A if you can get on. Hesketh might be a possibility, about 7 good holes on 1 side of the road but the others are a bit out of character.