Great winter courses within 100 miles of the midlands

MentallyOverPar

Visit site
Hi Guys,

As the title suggests really - I am looking at great courses to play close(ish) to the Midlands for December. I am a freelance consultant and will be off from the beginning of December until the beginning of Jan and want to get as much golf in as I can. I go away on a few golf holidays a year and have a couple booked up for the summer months so don't want to drop on the missus toes that I will be flying off to Portugal leaving her to look after the kids so it will involve me driving to the courses with the odd overnighter if needed.

I am definitely going to get in a round at Burnham and Berrow as that is the closest links course and I live 2 miles from the Belfry so will probably play a few times there purely because its kept in good nick. I also hear Beau Desert is a decent dry course so will head there for a round.

Any suggestions welcome but as long as the weather isn't horrendous (as in closing courses up and down the country) my main requirement is a decent course that holds up well in the winter.

Thanks in advance!

Hitdaball

Visit site
Bookmarking as I need to arrange a leaving party golf weekend in December for a colleague somewhere in the midlands.

Edit- Beau is lovely , my club has a reciprocal there but have only played in summer so couldn’t comment on winter. Should drain fairly well I’d say though.

MendieGK

Tour Winner
Visit site
Hi Guys,