Golf courses in Kent

Olivavu

Club Champion
Visit site
These are the golf courses I have played in Kent and my opinions and experiences of them. I'd be interested to hear what others think of these and if they have any recommendations for other courses to play in the Garden of England!

Hever Castle - I have played here five or six times and rate the course fairly highly. It is pretty well looked after, nicely spread out and has some good features. The greens are always in good nick and the green fees can often be had for a reasonable price on one of the deals they offer from time to time. It isn't usually overly busy and I have never had to queue at a tee. It doesn't have a bad hole on the entire course and there are some tricky water features to work around. ********

Poult Wood - The first 18 hole course I ever played and I have probably played there over 50 times since I started playing golf in late 2009. The greens have been in very good condition ever since then and I thoroughly enjoy putting on them. It isn't the most challenging of courses and the single par 5 is only just long enough to really be considered one. But it is an excellent place to start playing 18 holes of golf and is usually well tended. I wouldn't recommend it to the low handicapper looking for a challenge, but it is a solid course that is ideal for a twilight round in the Summer after work. Very good condition for a council run course. ******

Cobtree - A reasonable course, but one that irks me because of it's close together tee times. I have played there seven or eight times and only once have I not had to queue on the majority of holes during my round. It's slightly too expensive for what it is as well, but it clearly has a good catchment area being right next to the M20 motorway. None of the holes stand out as exciting, but it is a reasonable standard course. *****