hovis
Tour Winner
Playing in a work comp today. 32 golfers stood around the first tee. My playing partner winds up his back swing and durning transition loses his footing, slips and falls face first onto his ball knocking it off the tee. now, after 20 minutes of histerical laughter and piss taking he asks " whats the ruling" as a group ee collectively said " no penalty, you've been punished enough. Carry on"
But what would the ruling be. I know if it was on the fairway its a penalty for coming into contact with the ball but the ball hadnt been released into play yet! Any thoughts
But what would the ruling be. I know if it was on the fairway its a penalty for coming into contact with the ball but the ball hadnt been released into play yet! Any thoughts
Last edited: