User20204
Well-known member
Today while playing an away match an opposition player knocked his ball in to GUR with drop zones (this was half way up semi rough of the hole) He shouts over to me that he has paced out the distance and he was nearing the one 20 yards nearer the hole that where his ball lay 
I shouted back, you can't take a drop nearer the hole surely ?? Then I just walked on, he duly did !
Someone please tell that can't be a correct ruling is it ???
I shouted back, you can't take a drop nearer the hole surely ?? Then I just walked on, he duly did !
Someone please tell that can't be a correct ruling is it ???