Tashyboy
Please don’t ask to see my tatts 👍
Talking in the clubhouse when finished today and was on about an " incident" when I played at Tyneside last month.
Bezerk, hit his drive and it hit a tree and rolled back towards us down the path. It came to rest upon said path. Ten yards forward of his original drive
we agreed it was a free drop, however the nearest point was a near vertical banking on the raised tee. After three attempts where the ball rolled down said banking and ended up on the path again. Said ball was placed on the vertical banking. We were all happy with this. ( not possible to play ball other side of path)
Beezerk hit his second shot which resulted in a 6" horizontal divot and the ball going forward another 40 yd.
i mentioned this in the clubhouse and another ruling was stated.
Beezerk could of deemed his ball " unplayable " and hit another shot off the tee with a one stroke penalty. Now I don't know if this is right or wrong. But how can you place a ball on the course and then deem it unplayable.
Bezerk, hit his drive and it hit a tree and rolled back towards us down the path. It came to rest upon said path. Ten yards forward of his original drive
we agreed it was a free drop, however the nearest point was a near vertical banking on the raised tee. After three attempts where the ball rolled down said banking and ended up on the path again. Said ball was placed on the vertical banking. We were all happy with this. ( not possible to play ball other side of path)
Beezerk hit his second shot which resulted in a 6" horizontal divot and the ball going forward another 40 yd.
i mentioned this in the clubhouse and another ruling was stated.
Beezerk could of deemed his ball " unplayable " and hit another shot off the tee with a one stroke penalty. Now I don't know if this is right or wrong. But how can you place a ball on the course and then deem it unplayable.