Contact Lenses

A

Alex1975

Hi all,

I went to the optician for the first time in (im guessing) 8 or 9 years. I was lucky to find my proscription had not changed and my eyes are in good condition. I went to ask and try some contact lenses. I am getting old and have a young child so do not want spex on my face if I can help it.

I have never used them before but it will allow me have full vision on the golf course, I am short sited (astigmatism), will this have a benefit to my golf in your opinion? For putting it may help?

I am also interested to know how long until the contacts feel comfortable or normal. I have been told that disposable monthly's will be best for me.

Thanks for any info or advice.

Alex

pbrown7582

Money List Winner
Visit site
i have been using daily disposables for use at weekends for several years, as being a machinistcontacts arent ideal for work. When i first got them they initially couldnt fix the astigmatism fully with the dailies but it was more than good enoug just not quite 20/20.
With a 4 year old he hates me wearing my glasses and quite often takes them off for me so i can understand your position.
i reckon within a day or 2 before they feel comfortable and probs around a week to 10 days for your eyes to adjust you may find you have to take out in the evening to start as yoiur eyes may feel dry and tired.
Did they not offer a FOC trial? Even it it is only dalies rather than monthlys got to be worth an ask?
i havent noticed any difference in my golf with or without glasses.

Wolfman

Tour Rookie
Visit site
HI Alex

I have worn contacts ( monthly ) for some years, I am long sighted

they have also helped my distance vision and I can read my scorecard without glasses.

When you have started using them give LENSTORE a look online ordering lower prices etc etc

They are something that takes a lot of time getting used to putting in your eyes and taking out, soon it comes easier