Club fitting cost explanation/breakdown.

BigBertie84

Visit site
Hi folks,

So I'm still relatively new to the game but am pretty sure it's something I want to stick with and have been enquiring about fitted golf clubs, specifically irons at this time. However, I have been struggling to find any indication of a total breakdown of costs.

What I do know is this, the irons I want to get fitted are £599 and the fitting is £60 (deducted on purchase) however I imagine there are a lot of other costs involved. For instance do different steel shafts cost different amounts? (I'm ignoring graphite as I never feel comfortable with it), do different shaft flexes or lengths add cost? Is there different prices for more upright club heads? Is there additional costs involved that you only discover when getting fitted?

It just all seems rather vague and information seems scarce. I don't mind investing in something which I will use and enjoy but I hate walking into things blind.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

HomerJSimpson

Hall of Famer
Visit site
Hi folks,

So I'm still relatively new to the game but am pretty sure it's something I want to stick with and have been enquiring about fitted golf clubs, specifically irons at this time. However, I have been struggling to find any indication of a total breakdown of costs.

What I do know is this, the irons I want to get fitted are £599 and the fitting is £60 (deducted on purchase) however I imagine there are a lot of other costs involved. For instance do different steel shafts cost different amounts? (I'm ignoring graphite as I never feel comfortable with it), do different shaft flexes or lengths add cost? Is there different prices for more upright club heads? Is there additional costs involved that you only discover when getting fitted?

It just all seems rather vague and information seems scarce. I don't mind investing in something which I will use and enjoy but I hate walking into things blind.