Broke 90 today!

viscount17

Money List Winner
Visit site
We only have 9-holes open so don't know if twice round counts and we have some shortened holes due to winter tees but I don't care.

My main aim today was to test run my new putter so I wasn't concentrating on scores - didn't even check the card until I got home - 89 (gross). Best thing is it could have been better!

(apologies MWJ, it was too good to stay in the office)

clubchamp07

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
well done Vis, dosen't matter what the course was like atleast you enjoyed yourself......You sound like the cat who got the milk......

Keep it up, you might break 80 soon!!!!!!!!!

Basher

Tour Winner
yorkshiregolf.proboards.com
Very well done.

At this stage of my game I can only dream of breaking 90. I do know that with practise and determination.........it will come, yes, it will come.

How's that for positive mental attitude? ;)

time_vans

Head Pro
Visit site
nice one i'm only a raw beginner but know how it feels when you break a target.....smiling from ear to ear and walking on air!so your next target is Vi....???

TonyN

Money List Winner
Visit site
nice one, it defo counts cause my local is a 9 holer and i play that twice, par 62 and my best score was 73 gross. So yeah it defo counts well done, now you'll be playing to that all the time i expect!

HTL

Tour Winner
Visit site
Nice one mate, onwards and upwards!

What putter was it? Come on tell us about your best shot...... Lets get this forum feeling like a golf club house again.

AliB

Q-School Graduate
Visit site
Well done, viscount - you know the reason, don't you? - you weren't worrying abut the score - hold on to that thought!
I'm also at that breaking 90 point (or was last summer) - great feeling.
Here's to the next time for both of us.

aliB

Leftie

Tour Winner
Visit site
didn't even check the card until I got home - 89 (gross).