Ball falls into uncovered winter hole.

The problem I was pondering was permitting marking lifting and cleaning (and all the other rules applying to a putting green) on the temporary green when not in use but if deemed to be part of a larger green.

However, if there is clear definition of the demarcation, and if it is that those rules should not apply, the solution is to declare the area of the temporary green to be 'through the green' when not in use. If preferred lies are in force then, because it will be closely mown, that LR will be available.

I hope that is understandable.
 
:(
I can't help with all the other stuff, but as well as not being allowed to move an OOB marker, you don't get free relief from it either.

You could remove the OOB marker and accept a 2 stroke penalty for doing so, or declare the ball unplayable with a 1 shot penalty.
 
Last edited:
I would treat it as GUR

What would you treat as GUR?

If you mean the temp, it is still through the green.
Would you make it play prohibited?
Remember this temp is the apron, where would relief be taken? It could mean the player having to chip rather than putt.
 
Top