5 irons at the moon.......

Junior

Tour Winner
Visit site
My iron play is not that strong. I dont hit as many greens as i should do and dont make many birdies at all....I'm trying to get a bit more width to my swing and eventually want to get my left arm along my shoulder plane to swing the club up and down the line.....if you know what i mean.

As you can see from a video i took tonight, my swing is short and flat.......It might take a while. Help, tips and guidance welcome.....

http://vid1019.photobucket.com/albu...obile Uploads/20160125_194412_zpsj5tqs4b0.mp4

Odvan

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
I'm no expert Andy so won't comment on the swing question but by god, that thumbnail pic looks like the opening credits to 'Jurassic Poke' :D

Junior

Tour Winner
Visit site
I'm no expert Andy so won't comment on the swing question but by god, that thumbnail pic looks like the opening credits to 'Jurassic Poke' :D

:) Haha...i wasnt sure if it would work as a link so put the web address in too.

Junior

Tour Winner
Visit site
Nice half-swings! When are you going to 'give the ball a whack'?!!

I know.....the thing is, when i try to give it a whack the swing stays the same length and just becomes faster ! I dont really struggle for distance so have never really changed the length of my swing.

pokerjoke

Money List Winner
Visit site
As you know Andy I have a short backswing too however it does look like your quite consistent and the dispersion looks ok.
How far do you hit a 5 iron? the reason I ask is because to make more birdies I find having your yardages dialled in on all irons is key,being pin high will imo always bring more birdies.
I have tried many times to lengthen my swing to no avail but I suppose its results that matter.

Junior

Tour Winner
Visit site
As you know Andy I have a short backswing too however it does look like your quite consistent and the dispersion looks ok.