TheJezster
Tour Rookie
I'm a little confused about rule 18.2 regarding a provisional ball.
It appears to state that if a ball is OB then stroke and distance must be taken.
Yet if you're not sure on the tee and hit a provisional ball, when you go up and actually find your original, which is then OB can you play the provisional ball or do you have to go back to the tee? (if that's where you played your previous shot from)
Cheers
It appears to state that if a ball is OB then stroke and distance must be taken.
Yet if you're not sure on the tee and hit a provisional ball, when you go up and actually find your original, which is then OB can you play the provisional ball or do you have to go back to the tee? (if that's where you played your previous shot from)
Cheers