Dutch Boy
New member
I’m having a problem understanding this rule and would really appreciate some feedback.
I have two Stroke/ Stableford competition scenarios:
Scenario 1:
Player A holes out on the 10th and realises that he/she had played the same wrong ball for the last two holes.
Penalty Disqualification???? Rule 6.3c
Scenario 2:
Player B and C on the 9th both realise that that they had holed out with each other’s ball. Both were certain that they had teed off with the ball that they had holed.
Penalty Nil??? Rule 6.3a and Interpretation 6.3a/1
Now all three player have played a Wrong Ball but only one player (A) is disqualified.
Am I right or am I missing something?
Cheers
I have two Stroke/ Stableford competition scenarios:
Scenario 1:
Player A holes out on the 10th and realises that he/she had played the same wrong ball for the last two holes.
Penalty Disqualification???? Rule 6.3c
Scenario 2:
Player B and C on the 9th both realise that that they had holed out with each other’s ball. Both were certain that they had teed off with the ball that they had holed.
Penalty Nil??? Rule 6.3a and Interpretation 6.3a/1
Now all three player have played a Wrong Ball but only one player (A) is disqualified.
Am I right or am I missing something?
Cheers