Which clubs should I buy?

Ironman5

Visit site
I am a beginner in golf but have achieved decent stanadards in other sports. I am hitting long and straight with my current Arnold Palmer classics but I am told I should change these to more 'modern' clubs. I am very happy, however, with the short game classic clubs but recently tried Callaway XF. Amazing clubs but not sure if these are the ones for me. I don't want to keep buying clubs as I get better. Can an expert guide me on which clubs I can buy which I will continue to need as I achieve a handicap of around 12-15 (I have not checked my handicap as yet but hit around two pars and (the rest as) seven bogies on nine holes. Appreciate advice.
Also need advice on a putter and a driver please. I am using RazrX extreme driver, but my putter is in a state of decay and needs urgent replacement.

Foxholer

Blackballed
Visit site
Welcome to the forum!

There are SO many good sets of clubs out there (both new and 2nd hand) that it's really impossible to tell which ones YOU should use from that sort of post!

If you are looking at new ones, then a proper fitter - not the American Golf sort - might well be your best option. An alternative might be the pro at the course/club where you play most of your golf.

If you are not overly tall/short, then it's highly likely that 'standard' length clubs will actually suit, so that opens up plenty of options - again, either off the shelf or 2nd hand!