mikejohnchapman
Challenge Tour Pro
Had a situation during a team match recently and having looked at Rule 4 I wasn't sure of the sanction.
Situation was a 4BBB inter-club match. During the match (hole 8) it was noted that one of the players had the slope setting on his rangefinder on and was telling his partner a specific yardage plus the distance it was "playing". When challenged they pleaded ignorance of the rule and apologised.
However, what was the sanction?
Should the other team claim the match?
Situation was a 4BBB inter-club match. During the match (hole 8) it was noted that one of the players had the slope setting on his rangefinder on and was telling his partner a specific yardage plus the distance it was "playing". When challenged they pleaded ignorance of the rule and apologised.
However, what was the sanction?
Should the other team claim the match?