After taking lateral relief for an unplayable ball, the ball is dropped in the relief area. After a legal drop the ball rolls down an incline and becomes unplayable again. What is the ruling, please?
The ball when dropped must remain in the relief area.
If it is in the relief area and you decide it is unplayable due to something from which there is no 'free relief' the you may take another unplayable drop, under another penalty, using the second position as the point of reference and not the first.
If the ball has failed to remain in the relief area you must drop a second time, without penalty, and if it happens a third time place at the spot where the ball first touched the ground.