Time to admit defeat...

Carpfather1

Head Pro
Visit site
I’ve been playing with a set of Nike vapor pro combo irons for the last four years got fitted to them they’re beautiful irons but you need to be on top of you game to get the max out of them.so I’m thinking playing of a 12 handicap maybe going for somthing a bit more forgiving will help me with consistency and help me more .Any one else gone back to a more forgiving iron over a players club and seen good results I’m thinking about the Taylormade m3s or titleist ap3s but the cobra one length sound real interesting cheers in advance

GB72

Money List Winner
Visit site
Thinking about it. Lost quite a bit of distance when I moved to my Wilson Staff C200s (not exactly blades I know) so tempted to get my Adams Blue irons back out for a go.

D

Deleted member 18121

I did the same thing from exactly the same set of clubs....I got my Nikes when I started playing better (down to 16) and thought I needed a better player iron. I found the Nikes amazing when I was on it but a pain when I wasn't.....so I'm now using Cobra One length F7s (ie a game improver iron) and I'm now down to 13.4.

Golf is hard, why make it harder.

chrisd

Major Champion
Visit site
I did the change back from Mizuno's, after a couple more changes I now use AP1's. If you have to be on top of your game to use a set of clubs I guess it stands to reason that easier to hit clubs will score better, more consistently.

I tried the Cobra One length clubs and hit them ok but realised, as a bit of a club changer, that the move back to standard clubs may prove much more difficult than the move to them.

Orikoru

Tour Winner
Visit site
Golf is hard, why make it harder.