Teeing off from wrong tees.

I see your point. But the 27-1 refers to 20-5('Making Next Stroke from Where Previous Stroke Made) specifies 'On the Teeing Ground: The ball to be played must be played from within the teeing ground. It may be played from anywhere within the teeing ground and may be teed.' As the Teeing Ground has to be the correct one,.....

Call that a 'half'! :whistle:

I may be getting a bit lost here but is this not the situation covered by Decision 11-5/3

Ball Played Out of Bounds from Wrong Teeing Ground Not Recalled.

"Q. A played B in a match. A drove out of bounds from the wrong teeing ground. B did not recall the stroke. What is the ruling?

A. As A played from the wrong teeing ground and B did not require him to cancel the stroke and play a ball from within the correct teeing ground, A's ball has been put into play (see Definition of “Ball in Play”).

Therefore, under Rule 27-1 A must drop a ball, under penalty of one stroke, as nearly as possible at the spot from which the original ball was played, i.e. on the wrong teeing ground. He could not tee the ball because the original ball was not played from the teeing ground of the hole being played (Rule 20-5).
"

Does that mean Duncan is 1-Up :whistle:
 
Top