Stiff or reg for a beginner

pudzy67

Visit site
I'm new to the world of golf started a few months ago I purchased a set of dunlop TP12's and can see improvement in my game already, although still having trouble with the driver so I've been looking into the cobra range of drivers and great detail into the S3 adjustable to try and gain better connection and counter act my slice with the much larger sweet spot. Anyway I was wondering what shaft to go for is there any great gain in the stiff or is it designed for the better player?

DaveM

Tour Winner
Visit site
It all depends on your swing speed. The faster you swing= the stiffer the shaft. Best bet is to get yourself down to a golf shop where you can try all the drivers you want. See which suits you the best. Go with an open mind, as to make and model. You don't have to buy from there. Just find out whats best for you. Then look around to see if you can find one to the same spec, secondhand. The for sale section here is a good place to start for bargains.

connor

Tour Rookie
Visit site
best thing to cure a slice is a lesson.... and sooo much cheaper than a new big dog...

a draw driver is basically putting a plaster on it to stop it bleeding for a bit but it will carry on (trust me i got one)
a lesson will remove the infection giving you a permanent cure...

i waited over 18months - 2years for a lesson and too be fair i wish i got them the first time i ever picked up clubs. Ive only had a handfull of lessons now but my slice is only there now when i am trying to out hit my self and also my iron shots are alot cleaner

triple_bogey

Tour Rookie
Visit site
Its all about playing with clubs you feel most comfortable with.