A positive AG fitting story, Moor Lane Lincoln (resulting in a new shiney)

Curls

Journeyman Pro
Visit site
Plenty of conflicting opinions on AG on here and I think from what I've read the take home is "not all AG's are the same, some are pants, some are very good". I'd like to nominate the Moor Lane Lincoln AG store (as opposed to the Valentine centre one, of which I have no experience) for the very good category.

Firstly I think the set up and product range are both pretty good. A well-flood-lit driving range, decent srixon balls and a Flightscope launch monitor that okay, may not be as accurate as what the Tour guys use but it's certainly accurate enough for my standard. About that, the whole night I didn't really miss the middle of the club by much. I was told I have a very consistent repeatable swing, which is what you need to get the most out of the fitting. I wouldn't say I'm the fastest swinger in town (matron) but contact is usually good, I'm probably at the limit of what I can achieve for my body size (5 foot 8 and less than 10 stone at a guess).

The fitting itself was great, I had plenty of time to warm up and when we got started we were well over an hour for the half hour free slot they advertise. Fitting was done by Chris, who as far as I could tell knew his stuff and also helped me out by identifying something I was doing poorly (which I knew was a flaw but didn't realise had crept back in - the value of having someone watch your swing!). Can't say enough about the guy, really good bloke and I'd happily go back to him if I had the cash monies for irons!

In the end I said goodbye to my forum-bought Titleist 915. When I got it 2 years ago it was a revelation, I gained real distance over my Ping G15 (the only other driver I've owned). I put that down to the Reg shaft in the Ping not being as stable/stiff (or maybe just suitable) as the Reg Diamana shaft in my 915. The numbers for that were