User20204
Well-known member
The scenario is, match all square going down the last, guy hits in to bush, he climbs in, moves everything out the way, round his neck, under his legs, you get the picture.
Chaps out, makes 5, opponent makes 6. Spectator says to him after hole is finished, you can't make a stance etc etc by moving everything out the way etc etc so it was a penalty and you've lost the hole I'm afraid.
For clarity purposes, the spectator is a club official but is NOT the match referee.
So, whatever happened in the bush aside, was this a correct call against the player ?
Chaps out, makes 5, opponent makes 6. Spectator says to him after hole is finished, you can't make a stance etc etc by moving everything out the way etc etc so it was a penalty and you've lost the hole I'm afraid.
For clarity purposes, the spectator is a club official but is NOT the match referee.
So, whatever happened in the bush aside, was this a correct call against the player ?